I met my (awesome!) SU student intern, Tricia, at this great cafe close to downtown Syracuse yesterday.  It’s very refreshing to get out of my ‘kitchen office’ for our weekly meetings and go to a place where there’s more action (with free WIFI).  Many people already know what a treat this place is, it’s the StrongHearts Cafe on E Genesee Street.  If you haven’t had the opportunity to experience it yet, what are you waiting for?! They make THE best chocolate milkshake in the World.  I would give it a big “Holy Cow! you’ve got to try this” but that wouldn’t be appropriate here since StrongHearts is vegan.  It’s also organic 🙂  It feels really good to support such a completely environmentally and community friendly establishment, and I highly recommend taking a trip over there for a bowl of their warm, nourishing soup de jour…and a shake.

